To Receive a Quote Please Fill Out the Following

events@artagallery.ca
416-364-ARTA (2782)

VENUE INFORMATION 

Nestled in the Historic Distillery District in downtown Toronto, Arta Gallery is a unique commercial arts space and event venue. Visually stunning and remarkably flexible, Arta is the perfect space for weddings, fundraisers and corporate functions, looking to bring that something extra to their event.

RATES & AVAILABILITY

The gallery is a commercial art space open 7 days a week. Our space is available for rental anytime upon request. Rental rates vary depending on the date and length of time of your event.

Gallery 3D Map

Gallery Floor Plan

Gallery Video

 

Capacity

Cocktail Style

175

Seated Dinner 100

 

OUR FACILITIES

  • On-site 110 white folding chairs

  • One wireless microphone

  • Coat racks

  • A signing table

  • A projector and a white wall for projection viewing

  • Six- 3 by 6-foot tables

  • Candle set-up throughout the venue

  • Contemporary Canadian and International art curated on gallery walls

  • Wheelchair accessibility

  • Track lighting with dimmers throughout the space

  • Gallery lounge furniture

  • Public parking available on site

  • Surround sound speaker system

  • An Event Supervisor available to you from set-up to tear down

  • No corkage fee

  • Audio/Visual included

  • Outside catering is allowed

 

 

 

PAST CLIENTS

Arta Gallery Past Clients: Acura, Aveda, Branksome Hall Alumni Association, Burgundy, Burt's Bees, The Community, Elle Canada, Fairmont Hotel International, Flare Magazine, Ford, Google, Gucci, Humber College, HP, IKEA Canada, JOEY Restaurants, Loblaws, Maybeline, Moet, Ryerson University, Staples

PREFERRED VENDORS

Arta Gallery has a select list of preferred caterers who are familiar with organizing events in our space and who will work within any budget.

 

ARTA GALLERY PREFERRED CATERERS

NAME

CONTACT

EMAIL

WEBSITE

10TATION EVENT CATERING

Samantha D'Odorico

samantha@10tation.com 

 

10tation.com

ANIEL ET DANIEL

Laura Mattiussi

lmattiussi@danieletdaniel.ca

danieletdaniel.ca

DISTILLERY EVENTS

Donna Dwyer

ddwyer@thedistillery.ca

distilleryevents.com

ENCORE CATERING

Magali

magali@encorecatering.com

encorecatering.com

F+B KOSHER CATERING DEPT.

Cary

cary@fbkosher.com

fbkosher.com

THE FOOD DUDES

Anna Matreninskaya

anna@thefooddudes.com

thefooddudes.com

JP CATERING INC.

Gavin Neumann

gavin@jpcatering.ca

jpcatering.ca

MARIGOLDS & ONIONS

Amy Brown

abrown@marigoldsandonions.com

marigoldsandonions.com

OLIVER & BONACINI

Lance Merritt

lance.merritt@oliver@bonacini.com

oliverbonacinievents.com

PROVISIONS

Rana Attia

rana@provisionsto.com

provisionsto.com

TOBEN FOOD BY DESIGN

Kira Cundari

kira@tobenfoodbydesign.com

tobenfoodbydesign.com

 

Guests are welcome to use their own caterers (upon approval), but will be subject to a 15% landmark fee on the cost of catering.

 

ADDITIONAL EVENT INFORMATION


PERMITS

Arta Gallery is not a licensed venue, therefore obtaining a Special Occasion Permit "SOP" is the responsibility of the renter and can be submitted in person at a participating LCBO. However, we can help you obtain one easily. 

Photos of your event within the Arta Gallery are free of charge to our renters. Any photos on the grounds of the Distillery District require the renter to obtain a photography permit through the Distillery District office.



DÉCOR

Arta Gallery's space and design are a wonderful way to make your event unique and we encourage you to use the space in ways that will impress your guests and make a memorable event. However, no alterations can be made to the venue (ie. Puncturing or taping walls). Furniture rentals, flowers and any other décor items are welcome and we look forward to working with your suppliers.



SECURITY

All licensed events where alcohol is being served require the accompaniment of licensed security staff. Arta Gallery is happy to book this security for you from one of our trusted suppliers.